Why Bayer?

Development & Teamwork

At Bayer, we encourage open discussion, share our knowledge throughout the Group and maintain good partnerships in external networks. As an employee, you will have the opportunity to work in a diverse team with leading experts and benefit from global expertise, while sharing your passion for developing new possibilities with others. Only in an inspiring environment with enthusiastic, intelligent people can groundbreaking ideas be transformed into powerful solutions.

Whether through regular feedback, international and diverse teams, continual further training or new challenges, our culture is geared towards continuously supporting our employees in their personal and professional development. Find out how we help you build on your capabilities and broaden your horizons as a member of the Bayer team.

Feedback culture

The personal development of our employees is a critical concept that we keenly support with regular feedback. As part of our Performance Management approach, we use the individual development dialog and the 360° feedback to strengthen our feedback culture and promote employee personal development.

On the one hand, the development dialog encourages managers to take responsibility for the development of their employees, while on the other, it enables the employees themselves to steer their own professional development. During the dialog, employees discuss their strengths and targets with their line manager and work out an individual development plan. The 360° feedback, on the other hand, paints a clear picture of an employee’s performance as seen by colleagues and business partners.

By supporting our employees to build on their unique strengths and talents, we are continually furthering our organization and creating a work environment in which our employees are encouraged and empowered to give their best, to grow and to fulfill their potential.

Working in International Teams

At Bayer, we employ people from 150 different countries. We therefore attach immense importance to encouraging staff collaboration and good relations with customers from different cultural backgrounds.

We back every single employee and will help you perform your work to the very best of your ability – wherever you are from and whatever your background. The members of your team are some of the sharpest minds the world has to offer. This creates a well-balanced, multicultural corporate culture, which ensures that our customers benefit from the very best pool of international and multicultural expertise.

Learning: the key to individual growth

At Bayer, we believe in the concept of lifelong learning and see it as our duty to invest in the education and training of our employees.

This means our staff benefit from comprehensive training and further education initiatives that promote their professional and personal development. A fundamental principle of our talent management program consists in promoting the individual strengths and talents that each and every employee brings to Bayer and allowing the diverse ideas, experiences and perspectives of all our staff to come together to achieve success.

By giving future generations of managers and experts the opportunity to grow both professionally and personally, we are paving the way for continuous and sustainable development of both our employees and our company.

Bayer Academy

The Bayer Academy is our own Corporate University imparting leadership and general management know-how together with specialist knowledge through intensive and strategically designed training activities that are adapted to each individual business unit.

The Bayer Academy is a fundamental component of our Talent Management strategy, which focuses on investing in the development and further education of our staff. What’s more, the Academy also offers systematic programs for further education on the job and supports our employees in their individual career progression. Our seminars and training activities are offered around the world in various languages and cover both global and local needs.

Participating in the training opportunities offered by the Bayer Academy is an invitation to our employees to help shape the future of Bayer, to exchange ideas and experiences with colleagues and to discover the latest research findings so as to inspire innovative thinking. We actively involve the members of management and encourage cross-unit collaboration, networking and insights into other areas and innovations.

Global internal job portal

One of our primary goals is to present jobs and development opportunities throughout the company transparently, including senior management positions, so as to increase openness to mobility.

In our efforts to pursue this goal, we established an internal job portal back in 2012 to give our employees straightforward, exclusive access to vacancies across the world. By increasing transparency and international mobility, the job portal helps to ensure that all employees at Bayer can find a job within the company that best matches their skills and knowledge.

Pourquoi Bayer?

Développement continu & travail d’équipe

Chez Bayer, nous encourageons les discussions ouvertes, partageons nos connaissances au sein de toute l’entreprise et nous entretenons des partenariats dans des réseaux externes. Chez nous, vous travaillerez au sein d'une équipe diversifiée composée d'experts de renom et vous bénéficierez d’une expertise mondiale. Vous partagerez avec les autres votre passion pour la création de nouveaux potentiels. C’est précisément dans un environnement source d’inspiration que les individus intelligents et enthousiastes mettent en œuvre des idées révolutionnaires et des solutions puissantes.

Qu’il s’agisse de feedbacks réguliers, d’équipes internationales et diversifiées, de formation continue ou de nouveaux défis : soutenir en continu les collaborateurs dans leur développement personnel et professionnel fait partie de notre culture d'entreprise. Découvrez comment nous pouvons vous aider à développer vos compétences et à élargir votre horizon avec un emploi chez Bayer.

Culture du feedback

Le développement personnel de nos collaborateurs est crucial. Nous le soutenons notamment par des feedbacks réguliers. Dans le cadre de notre approche de gestion de la performance, nous utilisons l’entretien de perfectionnement individuel ainsi que le feedback à 360 degrés afin de renforcer la culture du feedback et le développement personnel des collaborateurs.

L’entretien de développement encourage, d’une part, le manager à assumer la responsabilité du développement de ses collaborateurs et permet, d’autre part, au collaborateur lui-même de gérer son propre développement professionnel. Lors de cet entretien, les collaborateurs discutent de leurs points forts et de leurs objectifs avec leur supérieur hiérarchique direct et élaborent un plan de développement individuel. Le feedback à 360 degrés, quant à lui, livre une image claire des performances d’un collaborateur du point de vue des collègues et des partenaires commerciaux.

Nous développons en continu notre organisation en aidant nos collaborateurs à mettre à et à faire fructifier leurs points forts et leurs talents uniques et nous créons un environnement de travail dans lequel nos collaborateurs sont encouragés et habilités à donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes, à évoluer et à exploiter tout leur potentiel.

Travail dans des équipes internationales

Chez Bayer, nous employons des personnes originaires de 150 pays différents. C’est pourquoi nous mettons un point d’honneur à encourager le travail collaboratif ainsi que le contact avec des clients issus de cultures différentes.

Nous soutenons chaque collaborateur et vous aiderons à réaliser vos missions au mieux, d'où que vous veniez et quel que soit votre parcours. Vos collègues font partie des experts mondiaux les plus brillants. Toutcela contribue à une culture d’entreprise équilibrée et multiculturelle qui permet à nos clients de bénéficier du meilleur réservoir d’expertise internationale et multiculturelle.

Apprendre, la clé d’une croissance individuelle

Chez Bayer, nous croyons au concept de l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie et considérons qu'il est de notre devoir d’investir dans la formation initiale et continue de nos collaborateurs.

Nos collaborateurs bénéficient ainsi de mesures de formation initiale et de formations continues complètes encourageant leur développement professionnel et personnel. Un principe fondamental de notre gestion des talents consiste à encourager les forces et talents individuels apportés par chaque collaborateur à Bayer et d’intégrer les idées, expériences et points de vue variés de tous les collaborateurs de manière profitable.

Nous créons les conditions pour un développement continu et pérenne de nos collaborateurs et de notre entreprise en donnant aux générations futures de cadres-dirigeants et d’experts la possibilité de s’épanouir personnellement et professionnellement.

Bayer Academy

La Bayer Academy est notre propre Université d'entreprise qui enseigne des compétences en matière de leadership et de gestion générale ainsi que des connaissances spécialisées dans les programmes de formation continue intensifs et stratégiques adaptés à chaque domaine d’activité.

La Bayer Academy est un élément clé de notre stratégie de gestion des talents dont l’objectif est d’investir dans le développement et la formation continue de nos collaborateurs. La Bayer Academy offre également des programmes systématiques de formation continue sur le lieu de travail et accompagne nos collaborateurs tout au long de leur perfectionnement professionnel individuel. Nos séminaires et formations sont proposés dans le monde entier dans différentes langues et tiennent compte des besoins locaux et internationaux.

La participation aux programmes de formation continue de la Bayer Academy est une invitation faite à nos collaborateurs pour contribuer à façonner l’avenir de Bayer, à échanger des idées et des expériences avec les collègues et acquérir les résultats de recherche les plus récents qui favorisent une réflexion novatrice. Nous impliquons activement nos cadres-dirigeants et encourageons une collaboration interdisciplinaire, le réseautage ainsi que des aperçus dans d’autres domaines d’activité et de l'innovation...

Portail mondial interne de l'emploi

L’un de nos principaux objectifs est de présenter de manière transparente les opportunités d'emploi et de développement dans toute l’entreprise, y compris les postes de direction, à tous les employés afin d’accroître leur volonté d'être mobiles.

Nous avons par conséquent créé en 2012 un portail d’offres d'emploi interne sur lequel nos collaborateurs peuvent rechercher des postes vacants dans le monde entier de manière simple et exclusive. En renforçant la transparence et la mobilité internationale, ce portail d’emploi aide à garantir que tous les collaborateurs de Bayer trouvent l'emploi qui correspond le mieux à leurs compétences et à leurs connaissances.