Benefits & Rewards

Bayer is committed to providing state-of-the-art benefits to its employees. Benefits contribute to individual and family health, increase financial security, and help create a comfortable work-life balance that improves quality of life.

 

We ensure a high level of social protection in our workplaces. Nearly all Bayer Group employees have health insurance as well as access to a company pension plan. The working conditions for over half of our employees are governed by collective or company agreements. We are constantly working to increase the benefits we provide and our goal for the future is to have the highest level of social protection available for all employees.

 

An important principle of our benefits and rewards approach is to link employees’ compensation to their performance, incentivizing personal growth and achievement. Regular benchmarking against global standards sets base salaries in line with the requirements of each position. Salaries are then supplemented by performance-related compensation and extensive additional benefits.


Benefits

Compensation

Bayer’s compensation packages are designed to meet the diverse needs of our global workforce and include elements like base salary, bonuses, long and short-term incentives, and benefits.

Importantly, we regularly check in with external benchmarks and internal measures to ensure people at our company are fairly compensated.

Social Insurance

It is important to Bayer that our employees are well insured, which is why we offer comprehensive solutions when it comes to employee pensions as well as to the daily sickness allowance, occupational accident and non-occupational accident insurances.

Work Life Balance

Protecting the health of our employees is Bayer’s prime objective. We know that it is not always easy to strike the right balance between challenges at work and one’s personal needs, which is why we create attractive conditions so that each individual can realize their full potential – and stay healthy at the same time.

Benefits

Bayer offers different benefits depending on the location. These include contributions towards lunches as well as those paid upon the birth of a child or one’s wedding. The purchase of Reka-Checks and other benefits round off the offering.

Health Program

With our health program, we offer our employees a range of sports and wellness activities, including fitness, yoga, Zumba, badminton, football, volleyball, massage and Nordic walking.

A variety of different programs are offered at the various locations.

Working Hours and Vacation Entitlement

In Switzerland, Bayer operates a working time model based on annual working hours. This makes it possible for employees to better match their working hours to the workload, take due account of the changed demands in their private life and therefore strike a balance between the interests of the company and their own interests.

Employees have a vacation entitlement of between 25 and 30 working days, depending on their age and position level. In addition to the regular number of vacation days, employees can apply to buy up to 15 additional vacation days.

Maternity leave is 18 weeks, and paternity leave is 10 days.

Childcare

Bayer is a member of the Profawo Kids & Co. This is a childcare service, which operates a range of daycare centres throughout Switzerland.

Job Search

My application

Enter applicant profile & check status


Contact us

To get in touch, please use the contact form below:

 

FAQs

If you have questions regarding Bayer as an employer and career opportunities in Switzerland, please visit our FAQ section.

 

Oct 28, 2016   Copyright © Bayer Consumer Care AG
URL: https://career.bayer.ch/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/benefits-rewards/

Pourquoi Bayer?

Rémunération & prestations

Bayer s'engage à offrir à ses collaborateurs des avantages sociaux exceptionnels. Ceux-ci contribuent de manière importante à la santé de l'individu et de la famille, augmentent la sécurité financière et participent à un meilleur équilibre vie privée-vie professionnelle, ce qui accroît la qualité de vie.

Nous garantissons un niveau élevé de protection sociale sur le lieu de travail. Presque tous les collaborateurs du groupe Bayer ont une assurance maladie et ont accès à une pension d’entreprise. Les conditions de travail pour plus de la moitié de nos collaborateurs sont réglementées par des conventions collectives ou d’entreprise. Nous nous efforçons en permanence d'étendre nos services et nos prestations et nous nous sommes fixés pour objectif d’offrir à tous nos collaborateurs la protection sociale la plus élevée possible à l’avenir.

Un principe directeur important de notre approche de performance et de rémunération est de lier le salaire à la performance individuelle du collaborateur et, par la même, de créer une incitation à la réussite personnelle. Nous évaluons régulièrement nos structures de rémunération conformément aux standards mondiaux et nous alignons les salaires et les traitements sur les exigences individuelles de chaque poste. Les salaires et traitements sont complétés par la rémunération liée à la performance et de nombreux autres avantages intéressants.

Rémunération

Rémunération

Nos programmes de rémunération couvrent les divers besoins des collaborateurs dans le monde entier et comprennent par exemple les salaires et traitements de base, les ententes de primes, les mesures d’incitation à court et long-terme ainsi que les prestations supplémentaires.

À cet effet, nous faisons régulièrement appel à des systèmes de référence et à des critères internes pour l’évaluation des salaires. Nous garantissons ainsi que nos employés sont rémunérés de manière équitable.

Assurance sociale

Pour Bayer, il est important que les employés soient bien assurés. Nous offrons par conséquent des solutions intéressantes et généreuses et cohérentes en matière de prévoyance, d’indemnité journalière de maladie ainsi que d’assurance contre les accidents professionnels et non professionnels.

Équilibre vie privée-vie professionnelle

La santé des collaborateurs nous tient à cœur. Nous savons qu'il n'est pas toujours facile de trouver le bon équilibre entre les défis professionnels et les besoins personnels. C’est pourquoi, chez Bayer, nous créons des conditions-cadres attrayantes afin que chacun puisse déployer pleinement son potentiel tout en restant en bonne santé.

Avantages

Selon l'endroit, Bayer offre divers avantages comme des cours de langue, des primes à la naissance d’un enfant ou à un mariage. L’achat de chèques Reka et d’autres avantages complètent l'offre.

Programme de santé

Avec notre programme de santé, nous proposons à nos collaborateurs une variétés d'activités telles que le fitness, yoga, Zumba, badminton, football, volley-ball, massage ou marche nordique.

Une variété de programmes sont offerts sur les différents sites.

Temps de travail/droit aux congés

Bayer applique en Suisse le modèle du temps de travail annuel. Les collaborateurs ont ainsi la possibilité de mieux aligner leur temps de travail sur la charge de travail de l'entreprise, de répondre de manière appropriée à l'évolution de leur besoins dans leur vie privée et ainsi de concilier les intérêts de l’entreprise et les leurs.

Le droit aux congés est compris entre 25 et 30 jours ouvrables, selon l’âge et le niveau de responsabilité. Outre les jours de congés habituels, il est possible de demander jusqu’à 15 jours de vacances supplémentaires. Le congé maternité est de 18 semaines et le congé paternité de 10 jours.

Garde d’enfant

Bayer est membre de Profawo Kids & Co., un service de garderie comptant plusieurs sites en Suisse.