Working at Bayer

Zurich

With a population of over 400,000, Zurich is Switzerland’s largest city. Its stunning position on Lake Zurich coupled with the nearby Alpine scenery and urban diversity of the city give Zurich its unique flair. Located on the eastern Swiss Plateau, Zurich is one of the world’s best cities when it comes to quality of life.

 
     
 

Zürich

Bayer (Schweiz) AG

Grubenstraße 6

8045 Zürich

Tel.: +41 44 465 81 11

 
     

The Zurich site at a glance:

Employees 250
Divisions & service companies

Bayer (Schweiz) AG

Pharmaceuticals, Consumer Health

Marketing & Distribution for the Swiss Market

 

Address for visitors:

Bayer (Schweiz) AG
Grubenstraße 6
8045 Zürich
Schweiz
Tel.: +41 44 465 81 11

Download: Directions & Map

https://www.bayer.ch

Frequently asked questions about the Zurich site

In what areas do employees in Zurich mainly work?

Bayer (Schweiz) AG employs around 250 people at its Zurich site, who predominantly work in marketing and distribution for the Pharmaceuticals and Consumer Health Divisions for the Swiss Market. The following areas are also covered at the site:

  • Clinical Research
  • Medicine & Regulatory Affairs
  • Business Services

What historical monuments is Zurich known for?

Zurich is a former Roman town littered with countless sights to marvel at. Along with the eponymous lake, the Großmünster, an Evangelical Reformed church in the old town, is one of Zurich’s well-known landmarks. The city is also home to numerous historic squares with beautiful churches and objects d’art that invite visitors and inhabitants alike to while away the hours in all its splendor.

And what can Zurich offer music fans?

On warm summer nights, Zurich comes alive with spectacular open-air stages showcasing concerts sure to thrill music lovers. Whether it’s rock, classical, blues, jazz, folk or electronic music, concert- and festival-goers are guaranteed to get their money’s worth at the numerous open-air events staged in the surroundings of Lake Zurich, the historic walls and a unique mountain backdrop.

Where in Zurich can you spend time on and around the water?

Zurich’s prominent position on the Lake means that water is an ever-present feature of life in the city, inviting you to while away the hours on the lake itself or along its shore. And if the water in the lake is just not enough, the Rhine Falls, Europe’s largest waterfall, is just a short journey from the city.

  • Lake Zurich

    Lake Zurich is 42 kilometers long and just under 4 kilometers wide. A relaxing boat ride on the lake is the perfect way to get to know a very special side of the city and its surroundings. Whether you opt for a simple round trip with the Lake Zurich Navigation Company (ZSG) or a dream cruise on the lake, you’re in for a special experience that is well worth the money.

    For information on ZSG, visit:

  • Rhine Falls

    The Rhine Falls, at Schaffhausen, is Europe’s largest waterfall. Located on the north side of Lake Zurich, the water is a fascinating spectacle of nature: during the summer, 600 cubic meters of water fall over the rocks every second across this 150 m-wide expanse. And if the view from land is not exciting enough, you can also marvel at the Rhine Falls from the air, by climbing the ropes in the neighboring Adventure Park, one of Europe’s most spectacular rope parks.

    For information on the Rhine Falls, visit

    For information on the Adventure Park, visit

Where is the best place to head into the mountains from Zurich?

When visiting Zurich, it’s impossible to escape the beauty of the Alps. There are guided tours up Jungfraujoch, Titlis, Rigi, Stanserhorn or Pilatus from the city every day.

  • Jungfraujoch

    The world-famous Jungfraujoch is listed as one of UNESCO’s world heritage sites. At 3454 m above sea level, visitors will be stunned by the breathtaking ice, snow and mountain scenery. And before even reaching the top, passengers taking the Jungfrau railway line will be rewarded with the fascinating backdrops of the Mönch, Jungfrau and Eiger mountain massif with the world-renowned Eiger-Nordwand – the North Face of the Eiger.

    For information on Jungfraujoch, visit

  • Pilatus

    Take the panoramic cableway to the summit, 2123 m above sea level, and be rewarded with a unique panoramic view over lakes and mountains. And the descent is no less spectacular either, on the world’s steepest cog railway.

    For information on Pilatus, visit

  • Flumserberg

    The Flumserberg resort area offers a dreamlike mountain landscape that visitors can discover along its many hiking and themed trails. The region is also particularly popular with mountain bikers and extra biking trails have been created with them in mind. Cyclists can even take their bikes up the mountain with them thanks to three cableways and a chair lift.

    For more information on Flumserberg, visit

Are you looking for a job with Bayer in Zurich?

Click here for an overview of all the vacancies at Bayer in Zurich.

Think we could add some more information and links? We welcome your thoughts and suggestions!

Arbeiten bei Bayer

Zürich

Mit über 400.000 Einwohnern ist Zürich die größte Stadt der Schweiz. Die Lage am Zürichsee gepaart mit der Alpennähe und urbanen Vielfalt in der Stadt verleihen Zürich sein einzigartiges Flair. Die Stadt im östlichen Schweizer Mittelland zählt weltweit zu den Orten mit der höchsten Lebensqualität.

 
     
 

Zürich

Bayer (Schweiz) AG

Grubenstraße 6

8045 Zürich

Tel.: +41 44 465 81 11

 
     

Der Standort Zürich auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter 250
Bereiche

Bayer (Schweiz) AG

Pharmaceuticals, Consumer Health

Marketing & Vertrieb Schweizer Markt

Besucheranschrift:

Bayer (Schweiz) AG
Grubenstraße 6
8045 Zürich
Schweiz
Tel.: +41 44 465 81 11

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

https://www.bayer.ch

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Zürich

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Zürich?

Die rund 250 Mitarbeiter der Bayer (Schweiz) AG in Zürich sind im Marketing und Vertrieb der Divisionen Pharmaceuticals und Consumer Health für den Schweizer Markt tätig. Außerdem werden auch folgende Aufgabengebiete abgedeckt:

  • Klinische Forschung
  • Medizin & Regulatory Affairs
  • Business Services

Für welche historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten ist Zürich bekannt?

Zürich ist eine ehemalige Römerstadt, in der es unzählige Sehenswürdigkeiten zu bestaunen gibt. Bekanntes Wahrzeichen der Stadt ist neben dem Zürichsee das Großmünster – eine evangelisch-reformierte Kirche in der Altstadt von Zürich. Zahlreiche historische Plätze mit schönen Kirchen und Kunstobjekten laden Besucher und Bewohner Zürichs zum Verweilen ein.

Was hat Zürich für Musik-Fans zu bieten?

Zürich bietet Musik-Liebhabern in den lauen Sommernächten spektakuläre Open-Air-Spielstätten. Egal ob Rock, Klassik, Blues, Jazz, volkstümliche oder elektronische Musik: Bei den zahlreichen Open-Air-Veranstaltungen zwischen dem Zürichsee, historischen Gemäuern und einer einzigartigen Bergkulisse kommen Konzert- und Festivalbesucher voll auf ihre Kosten.

Von wo aus kann ich Zürich auf und am Wasser genießen?

Dank der exponierten Lage am Zürichsee ist das Wasser in der Stadt allgegenwertig und lädt am Ufer oder auf dem See zum Verweilen ein. Neben dem Zürichsee lässt sich mit dem Rheinfall eine weitere nasse Attraktion gut von der Stadt aus erreichen.

  • Zürichsee

    Der Zürichsee ist 42 Kilometer lang und knapp vier Kilometer breit. Während einer entspannten Schifffahrt auf dem See lernt man die Stadt und ihre Umgebung von einer besonderen Seite kennen. Ob auf einer einfachen Rundfahrt mit der Zürichsee Schifffahrtsgesellschaft oder einem der Traumschiffe auf dem See: Wer Interesse an einem besonderen Erlebnis hat, kommt hier auf seine Kosten.

    Informationen der Zürichsee Schifffahrtsgesellschaft

  • Rheinfall

    Der Rheinfall bei Schaffhausen ist der größte Wasserfall Europas. An der Nordseite des Zürichsees gelegen, bietet er ein faszinierendes Naturschauspiel: Über eine Breite von 150 Metern stürzen im Sommer 600 Kubikmeter Wasser pro Sekunde über die Felsen. Wem die Aussicht von Land nicht aufregend genug ist, kann den Rheinfall auch von oben bewundern: Der angrenzende Adventure Park gilt als einer der spektakulärsten Seilparks in Europa.

    Informationen zum Rheinfall

    Informationen zum Adventure Park

Wo gehe ich von Zürich aus am besten in die Berge?

Wer Zürich besucht, kann sich der Schönheit der Alpen nicht entziehen. Von der Stadt aus gibt es geführte Tagesausflüge auf das Jungfraujoch, den Titlis oder auch Rigi, Stanserhorn oder Pilatus.

  • Jungfraujoch
    Das weltberühmte Jungfraujoch zählt zum Weltnaturerbe der UNESCO. Auf 3.454 Meter über dem Meer eröffnet sich den Besuchern die atemberaubende Kulisse aus Eis, Schnee und Fels. Und schon während der Fahrt mit der Zahnradbahn offenbart sich die faszinierende Kulisse des Bergmassivs von Mönch, Jungfrau und Eiger mit der weltberühmten Eigernordwand.

    Zum Jungfraujoch

  • Pilatus
    Mit einer einmaligen Rundumsicht über Seen und Berge wird belohnt, wer mit der Panorama-Gondelbahn und Luftseilbahn nach Pilatus Kulm auf 2.123 Metern über dem Meer fährt. Auch die Talfahrt ist spektakulär: Zurück geht es vom Gipfel aus mit der steilsten Zahnradbahn der Welt.

    Zum Pilatus


  • Flumserberg
    Der Flumserberg bietet eine traumhafte Bergwelt, die Besucher auf zahlreichen Wander- und Themenwegen erkunden können. Die Region ist übrigens besonders beliebt bei Mountainbikern, für die extra Biker Trails angelegt wurden. Auf drei Gondelbahnen und einer Sesselbahn können die Fahrräder sogar mit auf den Berg transportiert werden.

    Zum Flumserberg


Job bei Bayer in Zürich gesucht?

Hier geht’s zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Zürich.

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!