Working at Bayer

Muttenz

The industrial town of Muttenz lies to the east of Basel in the Canton of Basel-Landschaft. There are around 17,000 people who live and work here. In 1983, the municipality was honored by the Swiss Heritage Society for its efforts to maintain its historic buildings in a heavily industrialized environment.

 
     
 

Muttenz

Bayer CropScience Schweiz AG

Rothausstrasse 61

4132 Muttenz

Tel.: +41 440465 81 11

 
     

The Muttenz site at a glance:

Employees 270
Divisions & service companies Bayer CropScience Switzerland

 

 

Address for visitors:

Bayer CropScience Schweiz AG
Rothausstrasse 61
4132 Muttenz
Schweiz
Tel.: +41 440465 81 11
Download: Directions & Map

http://www.agrar.bayer.ch

Frequently asked questions about the site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Muttenz mainly work?

The Muttenz CropScience site has an international focus and employs 240 people primarily in the production and global distribution of crop protection intermediates. The following areas are also covered at Bayer’s Muttenz site:

  • Chemistry
  • Pharmatechnology
  • Laboratory chemistry
  • Technical services
  • Logistics
  • Purchasing & Procurement

What historical facts do I need to know if I’m going to live in Muttenz?

Over the last century, Muttenz has transformed from a farming village to a modern industrial center. Despite this industrialization, the town has managed to retain its original appearance, which now fits harmoniously with today’s lifestyles. Alongside its well-maintained historic farmhouses, Muttenz is also the home to one of Bayer CropScience’s most efficient and cutting-edge production sites in the world.

What opportunities for enjoying nature does Muttenz have to offer?

Muttenz is the ideal base for visiting a wide range of local recreational areas: extensive woodlands, nature reserves and the impressive vineyards make this small industrial hub an excellent place to live.

Do I need to travel to Basel if I want to visit a museum?

renowned art and culture scene, its Ortsmuseum (local history museum), the Karl Jauslin Collection and the Bauernhausmuseum (farming museum) offer an attractive insight into the town’s local history. And the Kunsthaus Baselland, one of the leading exhibition venues for regional, national and international contemporary art in the Basel area, is a particular highlight.

 

  • Ortsmuseum & Karl Jauslin Collection

    The Ortsmuseum in Muttenz offers visitors an insight into the local history and the village’s transformation from the Stone Age right through to today. It also has an exhibition dedicated to the historical painter and illustrator Karl Jauslin (1842-1904).

    For more information on the Ortsmuseum: https://www.kimweb.ch/ortsmuseum-muttenz-und-karl-jauslin-sammlung

  • Bauernhausmuseum

    The farmhouse, which features 19th-century fixtures and fittings, transports visitors into a farmer’s day-to-day life exactly as it was over one hundred years ago. And visitors can even try out their skills at one of the museum’s regular themed events.

    For more information on the Bauernhausmuseum, visit https://www.kimweb.ch/bauernhausmuseum-muttenz

  • Kunsthaus Baselland

    The Kunsthaus Baselland has been offering young artists a platform to showcase their works in individual, group or themed exhibitions since 1998. Housed in an unused factory building, the Kunsthaus Baselland is today one of the leading exhibition venues for regional, national and international contemporary art in the Basel area.

    For more information on the Kunsthaus Baselland, visit: https://kunsthausbaselland.ch/en/

 

Are you looking for a job with Bayer in Muttenz?

Click here for an overview of all the vacancies at Bayer in Muttenz.

Think we could add some more information and links? We welcome your thoughts and suggestions!

Arbeiten bei Bayer

Muttenz

Die Industriestadt Muttenz liegt östlich der Stadt Basel im Kanton Basel-Landschaft. Rund 17.000 Menschen leben und arbeiten hier. 1983 wurde die Gemeinde vom Schweizerischen Heimatschutz für ihre Anstrengungen, die historische Bausubstanz in einer stark industrialisierten Umwelt zu erhalten, ausgezeichnet.

 
     
 

Muttenz

Bayer CropScience Schweiz AG

Rothausstrasse 61

4132 Muttenz

Tel.: +41 440465 81 11

 
     

Der Standort Muttenz auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter 270
Bereiche Bayer CropScience Schweiz

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

Bayer CropScience Schweiz AG
Rothausstrasse 61
4132 Muttenz
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 440465 81 11
Download: Directions & Map

http://www.agrar.bayer.ch

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Muttenz

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Muttenz?

Am international ausgerichteten CropScience-Standort Muttenz sind 240 Mitarbeiter schwerpunktmäßig für die Produktion und den weltweiten Vertrieb von Pflanzenschutz­Zwischenprodukten tätig. Außerdem werden bei Bayer in Muttenz folgende Aufgabengebiete abgedeckt:

  • Chemie
  • Pharmatechnologie
  • Chemie Labor
  • Technical Services
  • Logistik
  • Einkauf & Procurement

Welche historischen Fakten sollte man kennen,
wenn man in Muttenz lebt?

Muttenz hat sich im vergangenen Jahrhundert vom Bauerndorf zum modernen Industriestandort entwickelt. Das ursprüngliche Ortsbild konnte im Einklang mit den heutigen Lebensgewohnheiten erhalten bleiben. Neben gut erhaltenen historischen Bauernhäusern befindet sich in Muttenz heute einer der modernsten und effizientesten Produktionsstandorte von Bayer CropScience weltweit.

Wie kann ich von Muttenz aus die Natur genießen?

Von Muttenz aus sind zahlreiche Naherholungsgebiete zu erreichen. Ausgedehnte Wälder, Naturschutzzonen und die eindrucksvollen Rebberge machen die kleine Industriestadt sehr lebenswert.

 

Muss ich für jeden Museumsbesuch nach Basel fahren?

Mit Basels international anerkannter Kunst- und Kulturszene kann Muttenz sich natürlich nicht messen. Dennoch bieten das Ortsmuseum, die Karl Jaustin-Sammlung und das Bauernhausmuseum einen attraktiven Einblick in die Lokalgeschichte. Ein besonderes Highlight bietet das Kunsthaus Baselland, das zu den führenden Ausstellungshäusern für regionale, nationale und internationale zeitgenössische Kunst im Raum Basel zählt.

 

  • Ortsmuseum & Karl Jauslin-Sammlung

    Einen Einblick in die Lokalgeschichte und die Entwicklung des Dorfes seit der Steinzeit bietet das Ortsmuseum in Muttenz. Dem Historienmaler und Illustrator Karl Jauslin (1842-1904) wird hier eine eigene Ausstellung gewidmet.

    Zum Ortsmuseum: https://www.kimweb.ch/ortsmuseum-muttenz-und-karl-jauslin-sammlung

     

  • Bauernhausmuseum

    In dem Bauernhaus mit vollständiger Einrichtung aus dem 19. Jahrhundert schlüpfen die Besucher in den Bauernalltag wie er vor mehr als hundert Jahren aussah. Im Rahmen der regelmäßigen Themenveranstaltungen dürfen Interessierte hier sogar selbst Hand anlegen.

    Zum Bauernhausmuseum https://www.kimweb.ch/bauernhausmuseum-muttenz

     

  • Kunsthaus Baselland

    Seit 1998 bietet das Kunsthaus Baselland Nachwuchskünstlern eine Plattform, ihre Werke in Einzel-, Gruppen- oder thematischen Ausstellungen zu präsentieren. Das in einem ungenutzten Fabrikgebäude beheimatete Kunsthaus gehört zu den führenden Ausstellungshäusern für regionale, nationale und internationale zeitgenössische Kunst im Raum Basel.

    Zum Kunsthaus Baselland: http://kunsthausbaselland.ch

Job bei Bayer in Muttenz gesucht?

Hier geht’s zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Muttenz.

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!