Reputation & Impact

Bayer is an international science-based company that is inspired to impact the future and improve the way people live in our world. As a global corporate citizen, we make every effort to contribute to society with innovations that improve life now and in the future. As part of the Bayer team, you are empowered to find answers to questions addressing the great challenges of our time, and make a tangible impact with your ideas and solutions.


Our passion for making the world a better place is as evident in the environment we provide for our employees as it is in the products we make. Read about our history, the recognition we have received, and how we contribute to society, and you will learn why working at Bayer is such a unique experience.

A History of great ideas

Bayer’s first priority has been improving our customers’ lives since the day our company began over 150 years ago. Our groundbreaking products and state-of-the-art facilities have their roots in the forward-thinking small business founded by Friedrich Bayer and Johann Friedrich Westkott in 1863. Explore our heritage, and learn about the milestones on our path to becoming the company we are today.


More about our history

Our Contribution to Society

 

Sustainability and social responsibility have always been key topics in our efforts to adapt to a changing world. To contribute to society’s future viability, we make investments in the areas of science and education, health, social needs, and community projects. This commitment is an integral element of Bayer’s corporate policy. Some of our ongoing activities include:

 

    • The Bayer Early Excellence in Science Award, presented annually to talented young scientists in the early stages of their academic careers;
    • A collaboration with the Chinese government aimed at promoting advanced training for physicians in rural, medically underserved areas of western China;
    • A fund to encourage recreational, disabled, and competitive sports activities in Germany.

 

Disaster aid is another area of activity for our social needs foundation. As an example, in the wake of the 2012 earthquake in Sichuan province, China, Bayer responded to the emergency with an extensive aid program. The Bayer Cares Foundation launched several projects to rebuild the community, including an initiative to restore a devastated college campus in the city of Dujiangyan.

Bayer Foundations


The origin of the Bayer foundations goes back to Friedrich Bayer, who laid the cornerstone for the company's first foundation activities already in 1897.

Today there are two Bayer foundations: the Bayer Science & Education Foundation, which supports science and education by improving school programs, promoting young scientists, and honoring outstanding research; and the Bayer Cares Foundation, which seeks to improve living conditions through social initiatives, including healthcare and disaster relief.

The foundations support innovators in science, education, and social welfare, thus improving lives today and into the future.

Job Search

Application status

Contact us

To get in touch, please use the contact form below:

 

FAQs

If you have questions regarding Bayer as an employer and career opportunities in Switzerland, please visit our FAQ section.

 

Oct 12, 2015   Copyright © Bayer Consumer Care AG
URL: https://career.bayer.ch/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/reputation-impact/

Reputation & Einfluss

Bayer ist ein internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen, das mit Begeisterung daran arbeitet, die Zukunft zu verändern und das Leben der Menschen auf unserer Erde zu verbessern. Als globales Unternehmen scheuen wir keine Mühe, etwas für die Gesellschaft zu tun – durch Innovationen, die heute und in Zukunft unser Leben verbessern. Als Teil des Bayer-Teams können Sie Antworten auf die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit finden und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern.

 

Die Welt ein bisschen besser zu machen – das ist unsere Leidenschaft. Und das zeigt sich nicht nur in unserer Arbeitskultur, sondern auch in unseren Produkten. Lesen Sie hier mehr über unsere Geschichte und darüber, wie unser Beitrag für die Gesellschaft Anerkennung findet. Sie werden erfahren, warum Arbeiten bei Bayer so eine einzigartige Erfahrung ist.

Eine Geschichte großartiger Ideen

Seit Bayer vor 150 Jahren gegründet wurde, ist es unser größtes Ziel, das Leben unserer Kunden zu verbessern. Unsere bahnbrechenden Produkte und hochmodernen Einrichtungen wurzeln in dem vorausdenkenden kleinen Unternehmen, das Friedrich Bayer und Johann Friedrich Westkott 1863 gründeten. Finden Sie mehr über unsere Geschichte heraus und erfahren Sie, wie Bayer zu dem Unternehmen wurde, das es heute ist.

 

Die Geschichte von Bayer

Unser Beitrag für die Gesellschaft

 

Um der sich stetig verändernden Welt anpassen zu können, haben Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung bei Bayer immer einen hohen Stellenwert eingenommen. Wir investieren in Wissenschaft, Bildung, Gesundheit und in soziale sowie gemeinnützige Projekte, um zur Lebensfähigkeit der Gesellschaft in der Zukunft beizutragen. Dieses Engagement ist ein wesentlicher Teil unserer Unternehmenspolitik. Einige unserer fortlaufenden Projekte sind:

 

  • Der Bayer Early Excellence in Science Award, den wir jährlich an talentierte junge Wissenschaftler verleihen
  • Eine Kollaboration mit der chinesischen Regierung mit dem Ziel, Ärzte in ländlichen und medizinisch unterversorgten Regionen Westchinas zu schulen
  • Ein Fonds, der den Freizeit-, Behinderten- und Profisport in Deutschland fördern soll

 

Katastrophenhilfe ist ein weiterer Teil unserer sozialen Stiftung. Beispielweise hat Bayer im Jahr 2012 nach Ausbruch des Erdbebens in der chinesischen Provinz Sichuan mit einem umfangreichen Hilfsprogramm reagiert. Die Bayer Cares Foundation hat mit verschiedenen Projekten beim Wiederaufbau der Gemeinde geholfen, etwa mit einer Initiative zum Aufbau einer zerstörten Hochschule in der Stadt Dujiangyan.

Bayer-Stiftungen

 

Das Fundament für die Bayer-Stiftungen wurde schon von Friedrich Bayer gelegt, der bereits 1897 die ersten Stiftungs-Aktivitäten ins Leben rief.

Heute gibt es zwei Stiftungen bei Bayer:

Die Bayer Science & Education Foundation unterstützt Schulen, fördert junge Wissenschaftler und honoriert herausragende Forschungsleistungen mit Ehrenpreisen.

 

Die Bayer Cares Foundation hingegen trägt über die Unterstützung des ehrenamtlichen Engagements zur Verbesserung der Lebensumstände bei und leistet unter anderem Katastrophenhilfe.

 

Unsere Stiftungen unterstützen Wissenschaft, Bildung und Gesundheit und helfen dabei, heute und in Zukunft das Leben zu verbessern.

Job Suche

Bewerbungsstatus

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne durch unser Kontaktformular.


FAQs

Fragen rund um das Thema Bewerbung und Karrieremöglichkeiten? Besuchen Sie unsere FAQs.

 

Last update: 12.10.2015   Copyright © Bayer Consumer Care AG
URL: https://career.bayer.ch/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/reputation-impact/