Why Bayer?

Compensation & Benefits

Bayer is committed to offering its employees outstanding benefits. These significantly help to safeguard the health of both the employee and their family, increase financial security and help establish a healthy work-life balance, thereby improving quality of life.

We work to guarantee a high level of social protection in our workplaces. Almost all Bayer employees are covered by health insurance plans and have access to a company pension scheme. Working conditions for over half of our employees are governed by collective or company agreements. We continually strive to increase the range of benefits we offer and have set ourselves a target to provide all our employees with the highest possible level of social security in future.

One of the major guiding principles of our benefits and compensation approach is to tie salary to individual performance, thereby creating an incentive for personal success. We regularly measure our compensation structures against global standards and adjust wages and salaries to the individual requirements of each position. We supplement our wages and salaries with performance-based pay and numerous other attractive benefits.

Benefits

Compensation

Our compensation packages cover the diverse needs of our global workforce and include, for example, basic salaries and wages, bonus schemes, long- and short-term incentives and additional services.

In this context, we regularly consult external benchmarks and internal standards to assess salaries, thereby ensuring that our employees are paid fairly.

Social security

It is important to us that our employees are well insured. With this in mind, we offer generous solutions for employee pensions and insurance for daily sickness benefits, occupational and non-occupational accidents.

Work-Life Balance

We are keen to promote a healthy lifestyle among our employees. We know that it is not always easy to strike the right balance between challenges at work and personal needs. This is why we create the right framework conditions to ensure everyone can reach their full potential – while staying healthy at the same time.

Benefits

Bayer offers different benefits at each site. These may include language courses, contributions to childbirth and weddings. And last, but not least, we also offer employees the opportunity to purchase Reka checks (a Swiss scheme for discounted holidays, leisure and staff catering) and various other benefits to round off our range of services.

Health program

Through our health program, our employees can access a range of activities, including fitness sessions, yoga, zumba, badminton, football, volleyball, massages and Nordic walking.

Each site has a wide variety of different programs to offer.

Working hours/Leave entitlement

In Switzerland, Bayer uses the annual working time model, which gives employees the option of better adjusting their working hours to their workload, adjusting their workload to changing requirements in their private life (where appropriate), thereby bringing the interests of the company in line with their own.

Employees are entitled to between 25 and 30 days of leave, depending on age and functional level. In addition to general leave, employees may also request up to 15 additional days. Maternity leave is 18 weeks and paternity leave 10 days.

Childcare

Bayer is a member of Profawo Kids & Co., a childcare service that runs a number of daycare centers across Switzerland.

Vergütung & Leistungen

Bayer bekennt sich dazu, seinen Mitarbeitern hervorragende Arbeitgeberleistungen anzubieten. Diese leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Gesundheit des Einzelnen und der Familie, erhöhen die finanzielle Sicherheit und tragen zu einer gesunden Work-Life-Balance bei, die die Lebensqualität erhöht.


Wir stellen ein hohes Maß an sozialem Schutz am Arbeitsplatz sicher. Fast alle Mitarbeiter des Bayer- Konzerns haben eine Krankenversicherung sowie Zugriff auf eine Betriebsrente. Die Arbeitsbedingungen für mehr als die Hälfte unserer Mitarbeiter sind durch Kollektiv- oder Firmentarifverträge geregelt. Wir arbeiten stetig daran, unsere Leistungen und Vorteile zu erweitern und haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, in Zukunft  allen unseren Mitarbeitern die höchstmögliche soziale Absicherung zu bieten.

Ein wichtiger Leitsatz unseres Leistungs- und Vergütungsansatzes ist es, das Gehalt an die individuelle Leistung des Mitarbeiters zu koppeln und so einen Anreiz für den persönlichen Erfolg zu schaffen. Wir messen unsere Vergütungsstrukturen regelmäßig an globalen Standards und richten Löhne und Gehälter an den individuellen Anforderungen jeder Position aus. Die Löhne und Gehälter ergänzen wir durch leistungsbezogene Entlohnung und zahlreiche weitere attraktive Leistungen.


Leistungen

Vergütung

Unsere Vergütungspakete decken die vielfältigen Bedürfnisse unserer globalen Mitarbeiterschaft ab und enthalten beispielsweise Basislöhne und -gehälter, Bonusregelungen, lang- und kurzfristige Anreize sowie Zusatzleistungen.

Dabei ziehen wir regelmäßig externe Benchmarks und interne Maßstäbe zur Bewertung der Löhne heran – so stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Mitarbeiter gerecht entlohnt werden.

Sozialversicherung

Bayer ist es wichtig, dass die Mitarbeitenden gut versichert sind. Daher bieten wir gute und grosszügige Lösungen bei der Personalvorsorge, der Krankentaggeld- sowie der Betriebs- und Nichtbetriebsunfallversicherung an.

Work Life Balance

Die Gesundheit der Mitarbeitenden liegt uns am Herzen. Wir wissen, dass die richtige Balance zwischen Herausforderung im Job und den persönlichen Bedürfnissen nicht immer einfach zu finden ist. Deshalb schaffen wir bei Bayer attraktive Rahmenbedingungen, damit jeder einzelne sein Potenzial voll ausschöpfen kann – und dabei gesund bleibt.

Benefits

Bayer offeriert je nach Standort unterschiedliche Benefits wie Beiträge zum Mittagessen, zur Geburt eines Kindes oder zur Hochzeit. Der Kauf von Reka-Checks und weitere Benefits runden das Angebot ab.

Gesundheitsprogramm

Mit unserem Gesundheitsprogramm bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitenden verschiedene Angebote wie zum Beispiel Fitness, Yoga, Zumba, Badminton, Fussball, Volleyball, Massage und Nordic Walking an.

An den verschiedenen Standorten wird eine Vielfalt an unterschiedlichen Programmen angeboten.

Arbeitszeit/Ferienanspruch

Bayer führt in der Schweiz das Jahresarbeitszeitmodell. Damit wird den Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit geboten, die Arbeitszeit besser auf das betriebliche Arbeitsaufkommen abzustimmen, den veränderten Bedürfnissen im Privatleben angemessen zu entsprechen und damit die Interessen des Unternehmens mit den eigenen in Einklang zu bringen.

Der Ferienanspruch liegt zwischen 25 und 30 Arbeitstagen, abhängig von Alter und Funktionsebene. Zusätzlich zu den ordentlichen Ferientagen kann ein Antrag zum Kauf von bis zu 15 Ferientagen eingereicht werden.

Der Mutterschaftsurlaub beträgt 18 Wochen und der Vaterschaftsurlaub 10 Tage.

Kinderbetreuung

Bayer ist Mitglied bei Profawo Kids & Co. Ein Childcare Service, die verschiedene Tagesstätten in der Schweiz führen.

Job Suche

Bewerbungsstatus

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne durch unser Kontaktformular.


FAQs

Fragen rund um das Thema Bewerbung und Karrieremöglichkeiten? Besuchen Sie unsere FAQs.

 

Last update: 28.10.2016   Copyright © Bayer Consumer Care AG
URL: https://career.bayer.ch/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/benefits-rewards/