How to join us

The Interview

Have you been invited to an interview, telephone interview or Assessment Center? Congratulations – that means you have got past the first big hurdle. If a member of our Recruiting team invites you to an interview or Assessment Center, you are one of the applicants whose skills and qualifications best fit the requirements profile for the job. The aim of interviews and Assessment Centers is for us to get to know each other.

Interviewing at Bayer

We want to find out whether you will fit into the team and Bayer generally. We are interested in your expertise, experience and the practical, intercultural, social and methodological skills you have gained so far. We are also keen to know about any voluntary work you do and how your career, studies or leisure activities have contributed to your knowledge, experience and skillset. No doubt you considered many of these aspects when you were preparing your application.

Now is your opportunity to tell us more about them.

We will also discuss the vacancy with you in more detail, along with your prospects at Bayer. After the interview or Assessment Center, we will let you know our decision as soon as possible.

A tip from the Bayer HR team

Before your interview, you should review the skills and experience you can bring to the job and consider how they might set you apart from other candidates. Can you give specific examples of how and where you acquired your skills and experience? Did any particular experience drive your development? Sometimes personal defeats can generate new ideas or be a source of motivation.

Good preparation also means ensuring you know how to get to the interview and how long the journey will take. You should therefore plan plenty of time for your journey so you are relaxed for the interview.

Ihr Einstieg bei uns

Interview

Sie sind zu einem Vorstellungsgespräch, Telefoninterview oder Assessment Center eingeladen? Herzlichen Glückwunsch, dann haben Sie die erste große Hürde gemeistert. Wenn Sie von einem unserer Recruiter zu einem Gespräch oder Assessment Center eingeladen werden, gehören Sie zu den Kandidaten, die mit ihren Fähigkeiten und Qualifikationen am besten zu dem Anforderungsprofil der Stelle passen. Ziel von Gesprächen und ACs ist das gegenseitige Kennenlernen.

Bewerbungsgespräch bei Bayer

Wir wollen herauszufinden, ob Sie zu Bayer und zum Team passen. Uns interessiert, welches Fachwissen, welche Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen praktischer, interkultureller, sozialer oder methodischer Art Sie bereits gesammelt haben. Darüber hinaus, ob und wie Sie sich sozial engagieren und wie Ihre beruflichen, studentischen oder privaten Aktivitäten dazu beigetragen haben, Wissen, Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen aufzubauen. Vieles davon haben Sie sicher schon bei der Formulierung Ihrer Bewerbung durchdacht, jetzt können Sie uns mehr davon berichten.

Weiterhin sprechen wir mit Ihnen ausführlicher über die zu besetzende Stelle sowie über Ihre Perspektiven bei Bayer. Nach dem Gespräch oder AC werden wir Sie schnellstmöglich über unsere Entscheidung informieren.

Ein Tipp vom Bayer-HR-Team

Lassen Sie sich Ihre Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen, die Sie für diese Stelle qualifizieren und die Sie eventuell von anderen Bewerbern unterscheiden, vor dem Gespräch noch einmal durch den Kopf gehen. Können Sie konkrete Beispiele nennen, wo und wie Sie Ihre Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen erworben haben? Gibt es Erfahrungen, die Sie weitergebracht haben? Auch aus persönlichen Niederlagen entstehen häufig neue Ideen oder eine besondere Motivation.

Zu einer guten Vorbereitung gehört übrigens auch, sich frühzeitig über Anfahrtsweg und -zeit zu informieren. Planen Sie deshalb ausreichend Zeit ein, so können Sie entspannt zum Gespräch erscheinen.